Vietnam intends to expand its immigration provision to 13 additional nations.

In support of efforts to promote bilateral cooperation, Pham Minh Chinh, the prime minister of Vietnam, has instructed the Ministry of Public Security to investigate the development of immigration exemptions for particular nations.
This declaration, made after the Lunar New Year split, is in line with Vietnam’s goal of attracting 18 million foreign visitors this year, which is similar to pre-pandemic numbers.
Additionally, the Prime Minister has given the Ministry of Foreign Affairs the task of reviewing the 13 countries ‘ punitive visa exemption laws.
The list of nations whose citizens are arbitrarily free from visas has been urged to be expanded by both the ministries of international affairs and public security. Germany, France, Italy, Spain, the United Kingdom, Russia, South Korea, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, and Belarus are currently on this record.
Vietnam now offers immigration deductions to visitors from 25 different nations, lagging behind its local rivals Malaysia, Singapore, the Philippines, Japan, South Korea, and Thailand, which provide significantly more card benefits.
Vietnam’s immigration policy now awards three-month tourist visa to residents of all countries and territories as several Asian countries adopt visa-free policies to increase their appeal to international tourists.
Additionally, the government has increased the stay length for citizens of the 13 countries mentioned above to 45 days in order to qualify for coercive immigration exemptions. Vietnam Plans to Stretch Visa Exemption to 13 More Countries | eTurboNews |ETN